Page 1 of 1

Hellcat: It's Patsy!

PostPosted: Mon May 15, 2017 2:11 pm
by dyerkitty
Hellcat: It's Patsy!
When fielded, name target opposing non-Sidekick character, replacing all previous choices. While Hellcat is active, deal 2 damage to your opponent the first time they field that character die.


1. Does Hellcat target a character card? (If no, then what is she targeting?)
2. Does the targeted character need to be active in the Field Zone?
3. Can you choose a character with Ally, since Ally only applies to dice (assuming she isn't targeting a die)?
4. Her While Active ability does not say that it works 'each turn'. Does this mean she would only deal damage the first time they field character after she's fielded, even though she remains active on subsequent turns?

Thanks for your time!

Re: Hellcat: It's Patsy!

PostPosted: Thu May 18, 2017 4:37 pm
by dmrulesteam
dyerkitty wrote:Hellcat: It's Patsy!
When fielded, name target opposing non-Sidekick character, replacing all previous choices. While Hellcat is active, deal 2 damage to your opponent the first time they field that character die.


1. Does Hellcat target a character card? (If no, then what is she targeting?)
2. Does the targeted character need to be active in the Field Zone?
3. Can you choose a character with Ally, since Ally only applies to dice (assuming she isn't targeting a die)?
4. Her While Active ability does not say that it works 'each turn'. Does this mean she would only deal damage the first time they field character after she's fielded, even though she remains active on subsequent turns?

Thanks for your time!


1. Hellcat targets a character die in the Field Zone.
2. Yes.
3. No, since it's a die (like you imagined).
4. Her while active ability does work each turn.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php