The Attack Step and Nova

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

The Attack Step and Nova

Postby japrano » Wed Mar 18, 2015 11:10 am

I have a Nova, The Human Rocket fielded. He is currently level 3 (7/7).

Whenever Nova takes damage in an attack step, he deals 2 damage to your opponent


Mjolnir is also in this game, and has the Global ability:

Global: Pay {bolt}{bolt} to deal 1 damage to a target character.


1) Can I enter the attack step, and activate the Global ability of Mjolnir to deal 1 damage to Nova, and in turn deal 2 damage to my opponent?

2) Assume I can do the above; can I activate Mjolnir's Global ability multiple times during the attack step and deal 2 damage to my opponent for each activation?

3) When will damage on a character get reset? If I stack multiple activations of Mjolnir, will the Nova eventually be KO'ed before combat damage?
japrano
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 3:56 pm

Re: The Attack Step and Nova

Postby dmrulesteam » Wed Mar 18, 2015 11:54 am

japrano wrote:I have a Nova, The Human Rocket fielded. He is currently level 3 (7/7).

Whenever Nova takes damage in an attack step, he deals 2 damage to your opponent


Mjolnir is also in this game, and has the Global ability:

Global: Pay {bolt}{bolt} to deal 1 damage to a target character.


1) Can I enter the attack step, and activate the Global ability of Mjolnir to deal 1 damage to Nova, and in turn deal 2 damage to my opponent?

2) Assume I can do the above; can I activate Mjolnir's Global ability multiple times during the attack step and deal 2 damage to my opponent for each activation?

3) When will damage on a character get reset? If I stack multiple activations of Mjolnir, will the Nova eventually be KO'ed before combat damage?


1) Declare Attackers
2) Declare Blockers
3) Use Globals and Action dice
...

You can only start to use Mjolnir to damage Nova in the time frame after blockers are declared. You must have at least 1 attacker to enter the Attack Step as well.

You could do this to Nova until he is KO'd. Damage resets at the end of the turn. You could potentially do this 7 times (or more if you pumped his defense), but it gets expensive pretty quickly.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 665
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests

cron
Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php