Magic Helmet, Greater Gear, against Overcrush

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Magic Helmet, Greater Gear, against Overcrush

Postby blueliner75 » Mon May 11, 2015 4:47 pm

Does a character die equipped with Magic Helmet, Greater Gear, stop all damage at them when they block a character die with overcrush since that equipped die is not effected by a characters ability or an action die?

"Equip (attach to a character with Can Equip Gear). This equipped character cannot be affected by your opponent's action dice or character abilities."
blueliner75
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 11, 2015 4:36 pm

Re: Magic Helmet, Greater Gear, against Overcrush

Postby dmrulesteam » Tue Jun 23, 2015 12:16 pm

Does a character die equipped with Magic Helmet, Greater Gear, stop all damage at them when they block a character die with overcrush since that equipped die is not effected by a characters ability or an action die?

"Equip (attach to a character with Can Equip Gear). This equipped character cannot be affected by your opponent's action dice or character abilities."


No, Magic Helmet does not prevent the application of damage to a player due to Overcrush. This is because the Overcrush ability affects the player, not the character with Magic Helmet equipped.

The relevant text from the rulebook is as follows:

DC Dice Masters: Justice League Rulebook Page 26:
Overcrush: When attacking, if this character knocks out all of its blockers, it deals any leftover damage to your opponent.


-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 665
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php