Page 1 of 1

Sacrifice to Used or Out of Play?

PostPosted: Thu Feb 11, 2016 1:37 pm
by zergo
When a die is sacrificed on its owner's turn, does it move immediately to the Used Pile, or does it go out of play until the end of the turn?

Thanks,

Brian Hacker

Re: Sacrifice to Used or Out of Play?

PostPosted: Mon Feb 22, 2016 7:25 pm
by dmrulesteam
zergo wrote:When a die is sacrificed on its owner's turn, does it move immediately to the Used Pile, or does it go out of play until the end of the turn?

Thanks,

Brian Hacker


Hi Brian,

When a die is sacrificed on the owner's turn, the sacrificed die moves out of play until end of turn, it doesn't go to the Used Pile. This is true even if the die isn't sacrificed as a cost. On future effects, unless specifically ruled otherwise, players should assume a similar understanding of what goes out of play and what goes to the Used Pile.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php