Parallax and when fielded abilities

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Parallax and when fielded abilities

Postby shadyeasy » Fri Feb 12, 2016 4:03 pm

May you field characters in a turn and then use the parallax global to re-roll those characters and then re-field those characters? For example Zatana reads "when fielded, draw a die from your bag and add it to your prep area". Could I field her multiple times in a turn by using parallax's global allowing me to potentially add 2 or more dice (depending on how many times I field her) to my prep area?
shadyeasy
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 3:01 pm

Re: Parallax and when fielded abilities

Postby dmrulesteam » Fri Feb 19, 2016 5:56 pm

shadyeasy wrote:May you field characters in a turn and then use the parallax global to re-roll those characters and then re-field those characters? For example Zatana reads "when fielded, draw a die from your bag and add it to your prep area". Could I field her multiple times in a turn by using parallax's global allowing me to potentially add 2 or more dice (depending on how many times I field her) to my prep area?


Potentially:
1) Roll Zatanna as a character, field her, use her effect
2) Use Parallax to reroll Zatanna into an energy
3) Use Parallax to reroll Zatanna into a character face
4) Field Zatanna, use her effect

Reminder that you can't partially spend energy from a die and then reroll it.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 571
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests