Page 1 of 1

XXS 065 Jean Grey

PostPosted: Sat Jun 01, 2019 12:43 am
by jaysolomongrundy
;Fist; TELEPATHIC TEMPEST: Penetrating/Psychic Blast. Telekinesis, normally or as FREE. If Jean Grey uses Telekinesis as FREE, her range value becomes 3 and replace "6" with "3" in the text of the power.


Can Jean Grey use Telekinesis both as a costed action and as a FREE action in the same turn?

Re: XXS 065 Jean Grey

PostPosted: Mon Jun 03, 2019 11:37 pm
by hcrulesteam
jaysolomongrundy wrote:Can Jean Grey use Telekinesis both as a costed action and as a FREE action in the same turn?

Yes.

Re: XXS 065 Jean Grey

PostPosted: Tue Jun 04, 2019 12:45 pm
by pastorbryan
;Fist; TELEPATHIC TEMPEST: Penetrating/Psychic Blast. Telekinesis, normally or as FREE. If Jean Grey uses Telekinesis as FREE, her range value becomes 3 and replace "6" with "3" in the text of the power.

TELEKINESIS
POWER: Minimum range value 6, ;Improved-T; ;A-Infinity; . Pick up an object (light or heavy) within range and line of fire, then give a RANGE Object Action at no cost or place it in a square within range and line of fire. // POWER: Minimum range value 6. Place one target single-base character within range and line of fire into another square within range and line of fire. That square must be within 6 squares and line of fire from the target’s current square. If the target is an opposing character, first make a range attack and the hit character is then placed instead of normal damage. Characters placed by this power can’t use Telekinesis this turn.

RANGE Object Action – RANGE: Minimum range value 6. If this character is holding an object, make a range attack targeting a single character that, instead of normal damage, deals 2 damage if the object is light or 3 damage if the object is heavy. Immediately after the attack resolves, KO the object.


When Jean Grey uses Telekinesis as FREE to pick up an object and make a RANGE object action at no cost, does the 3 from her special power apply to the RANGE Object Action's minimum range value of 6?

Re: XXS 065 Jean Grey

PostPosted: Wed Jun 05, 2019 1:18 am
by hcrulesteam
pastorbryan wrote:When Jean Grey uses Telekinesis as FREE to pick up an object and make a RANGE object action at no cost, does the 3 from her special power apply to the RANGE Object Action's minimum range value of 6?

No. It only applies to the wording of Telekinesis. If given a RANGE Object Action, she would still have a minimum range value of 6 for that action.

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php