Sacrifice to Used or Out of Play?

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Sacrifice to Used or Out of Play?

Postby zergo » Thu Feb 11, 2016 1:37 pm

When a die is sacrificed on its owner's turn, does it move immediately to the Used Pile, or does it go out of play until the end of the turn?

Thanks,

Brian Hacker
zergo
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2014 12:05 pm

Re: Sacrifice to Used or Out of Play?

Postby dmrulesteam » Mon Feb 22, 2016 7:25 pm

zergo wrote:When a die is sacrificed on its owner's turn, does it move immediately to the Used Pile, or does it go out of play until the end of the turn?

Thanks,

Brian Hacker


Hi Brian,

When a die is sacrificed on the owner's turn, the sacrificed die moves out of play until end of turn, it doesn't go to the Used Pile. This is true even if the die isn't sacrificed as a cost. On future effects, unless specifically ruled otherwise, players should assume a similar understanding of what goes out of play and what goes to the Used Pile.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 641
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests