Equipment

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

Equipment

Postby disasstah » Sat Sep 23, 2017 3:35 am

Equip (Friendly) - A friendly character in this square or holding this object has “POWER: Equip this object.”


When a character equips a held Equipment-Object is the object still considered held?
disasstah
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 6:45 pm

Re: Equipment

Postby hcrulesteam » Tue Sep 26, 2017 2:18 am

disasstah wrote:When a character equips a held Equipment-Object is the object still considered held?

No.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 327
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm

Re: Equipment

Postby trebuchet » Wed Jun 19, 2019 10:05 pm

EFFECT: This character gains an extra [TARGET]. Perplex, Telekinesis. When this character hits, if the attack roll was 10 or higher, after resolutions they may generate a standard heavy object and then can use Telekinesis at no cost. (Can repeat if you roll 10 or higher.)


PERPLEX FREE: Minimum range value 6. Choose a target character within range and line of fire. Modify one of that character’s combat values +1 or -1 until your next turn.


If a character is equipped with an item that grants an effect with a duration (such as Perplex) and uses it, what happens if the character becomes unequipped before the duration expires?
trebuchet
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 1:26 pm

Re: Equipment

Postby hcrulesteam » Sun Jun 30, 2019 10:52 pm

trebuchet wrote:If a character is equipped with an item that grants an effect with a duration (such as Perplex) and uses it, what happens if the character becomes unequipped before the duration expires?

If the character equipped with an item becomes unequipped, unless specified otherwise, the effects it granted are considered lost. In the provided example, the effects of Perplex would immediately end.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 327
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to HeroClix Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests