Odo (Quark's Treasure)

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Star Trek Mods

Odo (Quark's Treasure)

Postby admiralgross » Sun Apr 29, 2018 10:10 am

If I copied a crew that required a Klingon captain like Worf from the new starter and Odo's ship did not have a Klingon captain would the copied text still function?
admiralgross
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:31 am

Re: Odo (Quark's Treasure)

Postby stawrulesteam » Mon May 14, 2018 5:41 pm

The legality of a card on a ship is only checked at the time it is equipped. Since you're not equipping Odo you do not need to check for legality. If you did check, you would never be able to have two characters of the same name and unique symbol which doesn't make much sense for a changeling.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 782
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Odo (Quark's Treasure)

Postby wiegeabo » Mon May 14, 2018 7:45 pm

Does Odo's ability (and that of Changeling Infiltrator) of making itself an exact copy of another card also include faction? Or is it just card text?

Example, if it includes faction, then Female Changeling couldn't trigger Changeling Infiltrator as a free action if it had copied a non-dominion crew. But she could trigger Odo if he copied an Dominion crew.
wiegeabo
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2016 4:37 pm

Re: Odo (Quark's Treasure)

Postby howarden » Tue May 15, 2018 1:40 pm

Given the ruling for Odo above does this mean that 7 of 9 from Voyager could be used to copy a tech that could not otherwise be deployed to her ship? Such as Combat Vessel Variant on a non Surrok ship, Enhanced Durability on a non Gorn, or Shield Adaptation on a ship with less than 4 Hull?
howarden
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2014 10:20 am

Re: Odo (Quark's Treasure)

Postby stawrulesteam » Fri May 18, 2018 6:40 pm

wiegeabo wrote:Does Odo's ability (and that of Changeling Infiltrator) of making itself an exact copy of another card also include faction? Or is it just card text?

Example, if it includes faction, then Female Changeling couldn't trigger Changeling Infiltrator as a free action if it had copied a non-dominion crew. But she could trigger Odo if he copied an Dominion crew.


Everything is copied. It becomes and exact copy of that card. The only thing that's retained is that they change back at the end of the turn.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 782
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Odo (Quark's Treasure)

Postby stawrulesteam » Mon Jun 04, 2018 6:46 pm

howarden wrote:Given the ruling for Odo above does this mean that 7 of 9 from Voyager could be used to copy a tech that could not otherwise be deployed to her ship? Such as Combat Vessel Variant on a non Surrok ship, Enhanced Durability on a non Gorn, or Shield Adaptation on a ship with less than 4 Hull?


The Adaptation Token provided by 7 of 9 functionally equips a copy of the Tech Upgrade to your ship. Per the above rulings, that copied Tech must be legal to equip to 7 of 9's ship when the Adaptation Token is placed.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 782
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Star Trek: Attack Wing Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests