Kolo (Xindus OP Prize)

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Star Trek Mods

Kolo (Xindus OP Prize)

Postby howarden » Tue May 15, 2018 1:55 pm

Kolo
"When a friendly ship within range 1 of your ship is defending, during the declare target step, your ship may become the target of the attack instead of the friendly ship. Treat the attack as though your ships were at the same range as the friendly ship".

Can Kolo's ship still become the Target if it is beyond range 3 of the attacker or if it is out of it's firing arc. Also can Kolo's ship become the target if it is obstructed by a planet?
howarden
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2014 10:20 am

Re: Kolo (Xindus OP Prize)

Postby stawrulesteam » Mon Jun 04, 2018 4:59 pm

howarden wrote:Kolo
"When a friendly ship within range 1 of your ship is defending, during the declare target step, your ship may become the target of the attack instead of the friendly ship. Treat the attack as though your ships were at the same range as the friendly ship".

Can Kolo's ship still become the Target if it is beyond range 3 of the attacker or if it is out of it's firing arc. Also can Kolo's ship become the target if it is obstructed by a planet?


Yes to all.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 801
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Kolo (Xindus OP Prize)

Postby admiralgross » Sat Jun 09, 2018 12:17 am

Does Kolo protect squadrons? He's not affecting the squadron but instead the attacking ship so I was curious how this would be ruled.
admiralgross
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:31 am

Re: Kolo (Xindus OP Prize)

Postby stawrulesteam » Thu Jul 05, 2018 5:47 pm

Yes, Kolo can protect friendly squadrons because his ability does not target them or affect them directly.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 801
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Kolo (Xindus OP Prize)

Postby howarden » Fri Jul 06, 2018 11:39 am

stawrulesteam wrote:Yes, Kolo can protect friendly squadrons because his ability does not target them or affect them directly.


Ok since Kolo is not targeting the friendly and he himself is not the target would the below apply to Kolo?

"While not stated explicitly, this would fall under rule 23 of the Additional Rules and only work once per turn:

"All cards that contain non-ACTION text abilities that are optionally triggered by a player may only be used once per round per ship per card." "

Kolo is a non-Action and he is optional. His card does not say "When defending", it is only triggers when a friendly ship is defending. Wouldn't this mean Kolo can only be used once per turn?
howarden
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2014 10:20 am

Re: Kolo (Xindus OP Prize)

Postby stawrulesteam » Wed Jul 11, 2018 4:20 pm

"When a friendly ship within range 1 of your ship is defending, during the declare target step, your ship may become the target of the attack instead of the friendly ship. Treat the attack as though your ships were at the same range as the friendly ship."

Kolo is a ""When... defending.."" there is text inbetween but the when defending is there."
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 801
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Star Trek: Attack Wing Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests