Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Star Trek Mods


Postby wiegeabo » Fri Jun 22, 2018 11:18 pm

Duran'Adar's ability prevent the ship from receiving aux tokens this game round.

Does that mean cards that place aux tokens can still be played for the ability that round?

For example, can Admiral Q be used?

If I reveal a red maneuver, then activate Duran'Adar, can I still use Q's action to turn around even though Duran'Adar would prevent Q's auxes from being placed?
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2016 4:37 pm

Re: Duran'Adar

Postby stawrulesteam » Thu Jul 12, 2018 3:55 pm

Duran'Adar prevents all Auxiliary Power Tokens from being placed beside your ship.

If you perform a red maneuver, you do not get an Auxiliary Power Token.

If you use Admiral Q, you do not receive Auxiliary Power Tokens.

However, it's important to note, if an ability has a cost of placing one or more Auxiliary Power Token beside a ship and Duran'Adar's ability is currently active on that ship, you cannot pay that cost and therefore cannot activate that effect.
User avatar
Posts: 801
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Return to Star Trek: Attack Wing Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests