Do admiral's count as captain cards for restrictions

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Star Trek Mods

Do admiral's count as captain cards for restrictions

Postby foremir » Tue Jul 17, 2018 12:13 am

For example, the elite talent Smugglers states that it can only be purchased for a Ferengi Captain assigned to a Ferengi ship. Does this really mean that if I purchase Admiral Zek for a ferengi ship, that he cannot field the Smuggler's elite talent?
foremir
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2015 7:09 pm

Re: Do admiral's count as captain cards for restrictions

Postby stawrulesteam » Tue Jul 31, 2018 12:21 pm

Admirals are not Captains. Thus, you cannot use the faction of an Admiral to satisfy the pre-requisites of Elite Talents requiring particular kinds of Captains
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 811
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Star Trek: Attack Wing Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests