Energy Web Token and Space Station

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Star Trek Mods

Energy Web Token and Space Station

Postby rbliss » Sun Aug 12, 2018 12:51 pm

If the Space station is touching a Tholian Energy Web Token and chooses to not move, does the EWT do damage?

Energy Web Token has the following text:
"A ship whose base or Maneuver Template overlaps an EWT, or a ship that has an EWT placed on top of it, must roll 1 attack die for every 2 EWTs that you have in the play area, rounded up (max 10 dice.) Any HIT or CRIT damages the target ship as normal. The affected ship does not roll any defense dice.

I have two scenarios I'm curious about:

1. Suppose the Space Station moved into contact with an EWT and suffers the required attack. On the next turn the Space Station chooses to not move. Obviously it is still in contact with the EWT. Does the Space Station suffer an attack from the EWT that turn?

2. Similar to #1, but suppose a Tholian ship places an EWT on the space station on turn 1. Obviously the attack happens according to the above. In this case if the Space Station choose to not move, does the Space Station suffer an attack from the EWT that turn?
rbliss
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2018 10:40 pm

Re: Energy Web Token and Space Station

Postby stawrulesteam » Fri Aug 17, 2018 6:08 pm

Yes, the Space Station would still take damage when it decides not to move because it is still overlapping the EWT.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 814
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Star Trek: Attack Wing Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests