BTAS Ha Ha Hacienda Map

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

BTAS Ha Ha Hacienda Map

Postby jaguarphd » Tue Nov 27, 2018 11:55 am

In regards to the BTAS Starter map Ha Ha Hacienda's Location ability "WELCOME TO MY HUMBLE ABODE"

At the beginning of the game, choose a friendly character. That character has "FREE: Roll a d6. You may have this Location make a range attack with 4 range 10 attack 1 damage from the orange square matching the result. Damage dealt by this attack is penetrating. If the character given this action is named The Joker, instead roll 2d6 and choose either d6 as the result." (This attack can't target friendly characters).


1. If an opposing character occupies the numbered orange square, can this attack be made against them? Can this attack be made against a character with line of fire to that square if the square is occupied by a different character?

2. Does the character activating this ability take an unavoidable damage on a critical miss?

3. Can characters with Line of Fire to the square or to the character activating this ability use probability control to reroll this attack roll?
jaguarphd
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2015 1:18 am

Re: BTAS Ha Ha Hacienda Map

Postby hcrulesteam » Thu Dec 13, 2018 10:46 am

jaguarphd wrote:1. If an opposing character occupies the numbered orange square, can this attack be made against them?

Yes. A character (or in this case a square) can draw a Line of Fire to and from itself, including to target a character in its own square.

Can this attack be made against a character with line of fire to that square if the square is occupied by a different character?

Yes. The character occupying the square the Line of Fire is being drawn from would not block that Line of Fire.

2. Does the character activating this ability take an unavoidable damage on a critical miss?

No, that character is not making an attack (The square is).

3. Can characters with Line of Fire to the square or to the character activating this ability use probability control to reroll this attack roll?

No. The square (not the character activating the effect) is making the attack. Since it is not a character, it can't be targeted by Probability Control.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 315
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to HeroClix Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests