Varro Tigurius: Rod of Tigurius

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Varro Tigurius: Rod of Tigurius

Postby memmek » Fri Dec 28, 2018 1:03 pm

Varro Tigurius: Rod of Tigurius

While Chief Librarian Tigurius is active, your other ultramarines character dice cannot be targeted by your opponents. Varro Tigurius gets +1A and +1D for each other active ultramarines character you control.


Is "Chief Librarian Tigurius" a typo, and should it say "Varro Tigurius"?
memmek
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2016 12:31 pm

Re: Varro Tigurius: Rod of Tigurius

Postby dmrulesteam » Fri Jan 04, 2019 3:09 pm

memmek wrote:Varro Tigurius: Rod of Tigurius

While Chief Librarian Tigurius is active, your other ultramarines character dice cannot be targeted by your opponents. Varro Tigurius gets +1A and +1D for each other active ultramarines character you control.


Is "Chief Librarian Tigurius" a typo, and should it say "Varro Tigurius"?


This is being added to the list of errata, it is indeed a typo. The latter clause is also amended to read as,

While Varro Tigurius is active, your non-Varro Tigurius (Ultramarines) character dice cannot be targeted by your opponents. Varro Tigurius gets +1A and +1D for each non-Varro Tigurius (Ultramarines) character you control.


As a rule of thumb, cards don't refer to alternate versions of themselves by their subtitle.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 660
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests