ABPI 051 Corvus Glaive

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

ABPI 051 Corvus Glaive

Postby beezie84 » Mon Jun 03, 2019 12:11 pm

Come To Me, My New Glaive: Super Strength. FREE: Destroy a piece of blocking terrain within 3 squares and roll a d6. 1-4: Generate a light object. 5-6: Generate a heavy object. // When Corvus Glaive makes a close object attack, instead of normal damage, you may roll a d6 and deal damage equal to the result +1 if using a light object or the result +2 if using a heavy object.


When I use Corvus Glaive's FREE action to generate an object, can I generate a special object or equipment object?
beezie84
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 2:39 pm

Re: ABPI 051 Corvus Glaive

Postby hcrulesteam » Wed Jun 05, 2019 1:23 am

beezie84 wrote:When I use Corvus Glaive's FREE action to generate an object, can I generate a special object or equipment object?

No. When an effect allows a character to generate an object, unless specified otherwise, the generated object must be a standard object.

Note that this rule is not currently clarified in an existing rulebook, but will be added in a future update.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 327
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm

Re: ABPI 051 Corvus Glaive

Postby cbwlouisville » Mon Jul 01, 2019 1:19 pm

FROM MY WEAPON, IMMORTALITY FLOWS: Combat Reflexes. Regeneration as FREE, but only if holding an object. When Corvus Glaive uses Regeneration, after resolutions KO the held object.


Indestructible - This object can only be KO’d by using it in an object attack or by its own effect.


If Corvus Glaive is carrying a indestructible object will it be KO’d per his power?
cbwlouisville
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2019 3:18 am

Re: ABPI 051 Corvus Glaive

Postby hcrulesteam » Mon Jul 01, 2019 11:48 pm

cbwlouisville wrote:If Corvus Glaive is carrying a indestructible object will it be KO’d per his power?

No. He can still use Regeneration as FREE, but since the effect attempting to KO the object is not an object attack or the object's own effect, the object will remain held.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 327
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to HeroClix Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests

cron