After Resolutions Effects

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

After Resolutions Effects

Postby clownprince » Tue Aug 13, 2019 12:18 am

TIME TO MAKE MY GETAWAY: When Vulture KO's a character, after resolutions he can use Charge at no cost.

MYSTICS - Each time this character takes damage from an opposing character's attack, after resolutions deal the attacker 1 penetrating damage. Uncopyable.

After Resolutions triggered effects.
After resolutions triggered effects wait until the current action or special triggered effect has fully resolved to begin resolving itself.

5) THE RULE OF THE ACTIVE PLAYER
The “active player” is the player that is currently taking their turn. When order matters for effects or choices that would resolve simultaneously, the active player chooses the order in which to resolve those effects, though any simultaneous effects with “immediately” must happen before other simultaneous effects.


I know when Vulture KO's a Mystics team ability figure the active player can choose to use Charge first before he takes the damage. What happens if Vulture KO's another Mystics TA figure? Can the active player chose to resolve Charge again before taking Mystics or does he have to take the earlier triggered Mystics before using Charge?
clownprince
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2014 10:23 am
Location: Huntsville, Alabama

Re: After Resolutions Effects

Postby hcrulesteam » Fri Aug 16, 2019 2:27 pm

clownprince wrote:I know when Vulture KO's a Mystics team ability figure the active player can choose to use Charge first before he takes the damage. What happens if Vulture KO's another Mystics TA figure? Can the active player chose to resolve Charge again before taking Mystics or does he have to take the earlier triggered Mystics before using Charge?

Any time the active player must choose to resolve effects, they may resole any applicable effects waiting to resolve at that specific time. There is no order to the effects, so effects triggered later can be chosen to resolve before effects triggered later (assuming they are all resolving at the same time such as "on a hit or "after resolutions").

In the provided example (as long as he continues to KO characters) Vulture may resolve all uses of Charge first before having to resolve the damage to be taken by triggering the Mystics team ability.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 346
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to HeroClix Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests